Original from the Mobile Suit (1979). The music by Takeo Watanabe and Yushi Matsuyama.

Source: Mobile Suit Gundam Anime
Genre: Original Soundtrack
Music by Various Artists
Label: King Records
Format: Vinyl (LP)
Release Date: November 15, 2019

Mobile Suit Gundam (Kidō Senshi Gandamu) is a 1979 Japanese action mecha science-fiction animated television series created by Yoshiyuki Tomino for Nagoya TV.

The first soundtrack album to Mobile Suit Gundam which marks the 40th year of broadcasting of this monumental anime. BGM produced by combination of Takeo Watanabe and Yushi Matsuyama was recorded in stereo, taking vinyl release into account. Reissued for the first time on vinyl on Japan Record Day 2019. Gatefold sleeve with full color images.


Side A:
1. Shobe! Gundam / Akira Ikeda
2. Sadness and Definitely
3. Long Sleep
4. Mercy
5. Relief
6. Stand on the Gundam Earth
7. a Refreshing Char
8. Brave Gundam
9. Emptiness
10. Zeon Threat

Side B:
11. Fear of Fighting
12. Space Colony
13. Suspense
14. Zeon Plot
15. Anxiety
16. Spy Enemy Ground
17. Gundam Stands in a Remote Area
18. Bitter Victory
19. Prayer for Peace
20. Amuro’s Journey
21. Forever Amuro / Akira Ikeda