Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (CD Release) for the movie Harlem Nights (1989). The film music was written by Herbie Hancock who scored music for Blow-Up.

Source: Harlem Nights Movie
Genre: Music from the Motion Picture
Music by Herbie Hancock
Label: Quartet Records
Format: CD
Release Date: October 1, 2019

Harlem Nights is a 1989 crime comedy-drama film written and directed by Eddie Murphy. The film stars Eddie Murphy, Richard Pryor, Desi Arnez Hines II, Redd Foxx, Danny Aiello, Michael Lerner, Della Reese, Berlinda Tolbert, Stan Shaw, Jasmine Guy, Vic Polizos, Lela Rochon, David Marciano, Arsenio Hall.
The soundtrack album can purchase at the official store page – Harlem Nights (1989).


1. Main Title
2. Young Quick With Cigs
3. Snaggletooth Gambles
4. Vera’s Entrance / Quick Fight Vera / Limo and Ambulance Leave
5. 3M3
6. Cantone Leaves Ray’s
7. Cutting Tommy’s Throat / Taking the Bait
8. Quick Finds Dead Smalls / Quick Leaves Smalls’ Apartment
9. Quick Leaves Calhoune’s
10. Through the Glass Quickly
11. Quick Kills Arsenio
12. Dominique Seduces
13. Quick to Bead, Quick to Rise
14. Dominique Nix
15. 9M1
16. Calhoune’s Threat / Ray Bails Out
17. Quick to Apologize
18. Exploding Pitty Pat’s
19. Black Beauty – D. Ellington, arr. H. Hancock
20. Making a Deposit
21. Put Down Your Gun / Safe at Last / Vera Warns Calhoune / Vera Goes Away
22. Ray’s Not Home

23. It Don’t Mean a Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing) – D. Ellington / I. Mills
24. Sophisticated Lady – D. Ellington / I. Mills / M. Parish
25. Take the ‘A’ Train – B. Strayhorn
26. Mood Indingo – D. Ellington / I. Mills / A. Bigard
27. The Gal From Joe’s – D. Ellington / I. Mills
28. Mamãe, Eu Quero – J. Calazans / V. Paiva / A. Stillman / E. Torre Garcia