Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Vinyl Release) for the biopic film The Last Emperor (1987). The music is composed by Ryuichi Sakamoto, David Byrne and Cong Su.

Source: The Last Emperor Movie
Genre: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Various Artists (Ryuichi Sakamoto, David Byrne and Cong Su)
Label: Music on Vinyl
Format: Vinyl (LP, 180 gram)
Release Date: May 7, 2021

The Last Emperor (末代皇帝) is a 1987 international epic biographical drama film based on the 1964 autobiography From Emperor to Citizen: The Autobiography of Aisin-Gioro Puyi by the last Emperor of China, Puyi. The film is written by Mark Peploe and Bernardo Bertolucci, directed by Bernardo Bertolucci, stars John Lone, Joan Chen, Peter O’Toole, Ying Ruocheng, Victor Wong, Dennis Dun, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa, Maggie Han, Ric Young, Wu Junmei, Fumihiko Ikeda, Jade Go, Lisa Lu, Basil Pao, Henry O, Hajime Tachibana, Fan Guang, and Hideo Takamatsu.

The soundtrack album is available now on Amazon, see links on this page.

Side A
1. First Coronation – Ryuichi Sakamoto
2. Open The Door – Ryuichi Sakamoto
3. Where Is Armo? – Ryuichi Sakamoto
4. Picking Up Brides – Ryuichi Sakamoto
5. The Last Emperor: Theme Variation 1 – Ryuichi Sakamoto
6. Rain (I Want A Divorce) – Ryuichi Sakamoto
7. The Baby (Was Born Dead) – Ryuichi Sakamoto
8. The Last Emperor: Theme Variation 2 – Ryuichi Sakamoto
9. The Last Emperor – Ryuichi Sakamoto

Side B
1. Main Title Theme (The Last Emperor) – David Byrne
2. Picking A Bride – David Byrne
3. Bed – David Byrne
4. Wind, Rain And Water – David Byrne
5. Paper Emperor – David Byrne
6. Lunch – Cong Su
7. Red Guard – The Red Guard Accordion Band
8. The Emperor’s Waltz – The Ball Orchestra Of Vienna
9. The Red Guard Dance – The Girls Red Guard Dancers

The Last Emperor Official Trailer