Original Motion Picture (Vinyl Release) from the (1988). The music by and .

Source: They Live Movie
Genre: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by John Carpenter & Alan Howarth
Label: Death Waltz / Mondo
Format: Vinyl (LP, 180 gram)
Release Date: September 6, 2019

They Live is a 1988 science fiction thriller film based on the 1963 story Eight O’Clock in the Morning by Ray Nelson. The film is written and directed by John Carpenter, stars Roddy Piper, Keith David, Meg Foster, Raymond St. Jacques, George Buck Flower, Peter Jason.

Grab your sunglasses, your bubblegum, and your shotgun as Death Waltz Recording Company is bringing back John Carpenter and Alan Howarth’s brilliant score to THEY LIVE. A classic story of one man fighting for the freedom of the world with a great science fiction twist, the movie is full of amazing dialogue and also contains the greatest fistfight in the history of cinema. Like most of Carpenter’s films, THEY LIVE has an urban western feel to it, which is emphasized by the infectious score.
Carpenter and Howarth’s main theme conjures up images of a lone cowboy entering town, with the main melody augmented with the sounds of harmonica and saxophone. There’s a carefree attitude which reflects Rowdy Roddy Piper’s character, but the score takes on a more sinister tone when he realizes he doesn’t know anything about what’s really going on. Carpenter’s signature synth tones create an uncomfortable atmosphere, but the main bass-line is always fighting against them, never giving up. Electric guitar is used fleetingly, but brilliantly, and the whole score embodies the kind of rebelling against authority Carpenter is famous for. THEY LIVE will rock your world without the need for a Brazilian plastic surgeon to put you back together again.


Side A:
1. Prologue Broadcast
2. Coming to L.A
3. A Message
4. The Siege of Justiceville
5. Return to Church
6. All Out of Bubble Gum

Side B:
7. Back to the Street
8. Kidnapped
9. Transient Hotel
10. Underground
11. Wake Up